A Player is taking back-on-the-line relief. They drop a ball on the line and it rolls forward a few inches from where it first touched the ground. What is the ruling?
Rules of Golf Quiz

Quiz
•
Others
•
1st Grade
•
Hard

Sibu A. Director of Golf
Used 2+ times
FREE Resource
Student preview

9 questions
Show all answers
1.
MULTIPLE SELECT QUESTION
45 sec • 1 pt
As the ball went forward from where it first touched the ground, the ball is outside of the relief area and must be dropped again.
The ball has been dropped correctly in the relief area and is in play.
The player may choose to drop the ball again or play the ball.
Call Sibu to give you a “nice” ruling😉
2.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
Other than in a bunker, a player may ground the club lightly in front of or behind the ball but they are not allowed to press the club into the ground.
True
False
3.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
An animal is an outside influence.
False
True
4.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
In stroke play, if your ball is closer to the hole but another player believes your ball might interfere with their play, you may play first.
True
False
5.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
A player may employ two caddies at the same time during a round.
True
False
6.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
If a ball was at rest on the fairway as a result of the previous stroke and is then moved by a strong gust of wind, it must be:
Replaced on the original spot with no penalty.
Played from its new position with no penalty.
Replaced on the original spot with two penalty strokes.
7.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
Which of the following actions are always allowed both on the putting green and on the fairway?
Removing sand and loose soil.
Moving loose impediments.
Marking, lifting and cleaning your ball.
8.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
When dropping a ball under a relief Rule, who is allowed to drop the ball?
You, your caddie or anyone else you authorize to do so
You or your caddie
You, the player
9.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
When taking relief from a cart path, you drop your ball for the first time. The ball lands inside the relief area, but comes to rest outside the relief area. What do you need to do next?
Play the ball from there.
Drop a ball in the relief for a second time.
Place the ball on a tee so it is easier to hit.
Popular Resources on Quizizz
15 questions
Multiplication Facts

Quiz
•
4th Grade
20 questions
Math Review - Grade 6

Quiz
•
6th Grade
20 questions
math review

Quiz
•
4th Grade
5 questions
capitalization in sentences

Quiz
•
5th - 8th Grade
10 questions
Juneteenth History and Significance

Interactive video
•
5th - 8th Grade
15 questions
Adding and Subtracting Fractions

Quiz
•
5th Grade
10 questions
R2H Day One Internship Expectation Review Guidelines

Quiz
•
Professional Development
12 questions
Dividing Fractions

Quiz
•
6th Grade