WorksheetsWord Essentials Lesson 5 Quiz
Total questions: 20
Worksheet time: 20mins
Name
Class
Date
1.
In online collaboration, how do users differentiate each document?
a)
By a unique file name
b)
By a unique web address
c)
By a unique folder
d)
By a unique document ID number
2.
Which term means that multiple users can work on the same document at the same time?
a)
Saving
b)
Editing
c)
Formatting
d)
Collaborating
3.
Which term means that you allow access to your document only by the people or groups you choose, and that you can allow either editing or read-only access?
a)
Editing documents
b)
Granting permission
c)
Formatting tools
d)
Saving files
4.
When working in Google Drive or One Drive, what feature is available to preserve all changes to the document without using the Save command?
a)
Print
b)
View
c)
Translate
d)
Autosave
5.
Which type of sharing option allows you to revise another user’s document?
a)
Can Comment
b)
Can View
c)
Can Save
d)
Can Edit
6.
Which type of sharing option allows you to read another user’s document but not modify it in any way?
a)
Can Edit
b)
Can Save
c)
Can View
d)
Can Comment
7.
When working in Google Drive or One Drive, what command allows you to make a copy of document and store it locally on your computer?
a)
Download
b)
Publish on the Web
c)
E-Mail Collaborators
d)
E-Mail as Attachment
8.
What command will display a list of changes made to the document, including the date the changes were made and the identity of the person who made the changes?
a)
Share
b)
Download
c)
Details
d)
Revision/Version History
9.
What does the term "real-time collaboration" mean?
a)
Working on a document with multiple users at the same time
b)
Sending a document as an attachment to an e-mail message
c)
Publishing a document to the Web
d)
Printing a document
10.
What command can recreate your document in another language?
a)
Language
b)
Translate Document
c)
Save As
d)
Research
11.
What tool enables you to include feedback regarding the document content without changing any content?
a)
Footnote
b)
Track Changes
c)
Comments
d)
Suggesting Mode
12.
When in Google Docs Suggesting Mode or if Track Changes is turned on in your Microsoft Word document, deleted text displays as:
a)
blue text.
b)
red text.
c)
strikethrough.
d)
italics.
13.
When in Google Docs Suggesting Mode or if Track Changes is turned on in your Microsoft Word document, if a change was made to your document by another collaborator and you do not want the revision incorporated, what do you do?
a)
Reject it
b)
Accept it
c)
Delete it
d)
Comment on it
14.
When working in Google Drive or One Drive, what command allows you to bring back a prior version of your document?
a)
Save As
b)
Revision or Version History
c)
Redo
d)
Restore
15.
When collaborating with others in a single document, what formatting feature is used to uniquely identify each collaborator’s revisions?
a)
Font size
b)
Font color
c)
Highlight
d)
Strikethrough
16.
How many collaborators can be working simultaneously in an online document?
a)
200
b)
50
c)
100
d)
75
17.
When working in Google Drive or One Drive, what command allows you generate and share a copy of the document with someone outside of your collaboration circle
a)
Download
b)
Publish on the Web
c)
E-Mail Collaborators
d)
E-Mail as Attachment
18.
Where are the shared Google Drive and One Drive storage spaces located?
a)
a. My computer
b)
The Internet cloud
c)
My school’s network
d)
An external hard drive
19.
Working in Suggesting Mode or with Track Changes enabled, a collaborator has added a paragraph of text to your document. It is a good revision and you want to make it a permanent part of your document. What do you do?
a)
Accept the change
b)
Reject the change
c)
Comment on the change
d)
Delete the change
20.
Using Google Drive and One Drive, real-time collaboration can occur:
a)
a. using only your computer and an internet connection
b)
using only your computer and your phone with an internet connection.
c)
. using only your phone.
d)
using your phone tablet and computer with an internet connection.
100 %
