Wayground logo

Free Printable Worksheets

Font size

S
M
L
XL
Worksheets

Adobe Illustrator Basics - Quiz 1

Total questions: 15

Worksheet time: 8mins

Name
Class
Date
1.

Which unit of measurement is smaller: inches or picas?

a)

Inches

b)

Picas

2.

Where is the opacity tool found?

a)

In the layers menu

b)

Below the left toolbar

c)

On the top toolbar

d)

In the edit menu

3.

If you don't see a top toolbar menu, how can you see it again?

a)

Go to File > New Document

b)

Go to Window > Workspace

c)

Go to View > Presentation Mode

4.

What is the top, black arrow called?

a)

The Direct Selection Tool

b)

The Selection Tool

5.

If you wanted to move something from one layer to another, what do you click on to drag to the other layer?

a)

"Layer 2"

b)

The red square

c)

"Layer 1"

d)

The object itself

6.

How do you make objects on a layer un-clickable?

a)

Delete them

b)

Click the lock icon

c)

Go to Layer

d)

Go to Object > Group

7.

How do you make it appear as though your text was created with the Pen tool to turn text into image?

a)

Enlarge Text

b)

Rasterize

c)

Create Outlines

d)

Transform Text

8.

How do you save an Illustrator file as a .pdf?

a)

Go to File > Save As

b)

Go to File > Export > Export As

c)

Go to File > Export Selection...

9.

How do you save an Illustrator file as a .jpg?

a)

Go to File > Save As

b)

Go to File > Export > Export As

c)

Go to File > Export for Web

10.

The main difference between a PNG and a JPG is that a PNG file can have a transparent background and is generally larger and of higher quality.

a)

True

b)

False

11.

JPEG should be avoided with text-heavy images or illustrations with sharp lines, as defined lines tend to get blurred due to anti-aliasing.

a)

True

b)

False

12.

Which application is suited to vector-based design?

a)

Photoshop

b)

Illustrator

c)

Acrobat

13.

What is the name of the panel that gives you these tools (shown in image)?

a)

Transform

b)

Pathfinder

c)

Layers

d)

Shapes

14.

How do you import a color palette?

a)

Go to color.adobe.com and like a palette

b)

Go to color.adobe.com and activate a palette in your creative cloud account

c)

In Illustrator, click on the color window.

15.

What is the outline of a shape called?

a)

Outline

b)

Transform

c)

Exterior

d)

Stroke