WorksheetsWCS Adobe Visual Part 1
Total questions: 20
Worksheet time: 10mins
If a computer displays the color profile incorrectly on an image being viewed, which should be controlled to correct it?
Contrast
Dithering
Exposure
Sharpness
Which is a selection tool in Adobe Photoshop?
Brush Tool
Elliptical Marquee Tool
Move Tool
Type Tool
In graphics production, which process uses destructive editing?
Cropping
Layering
Masking
Triming
Which file format supports transparency in a Web browser?
GIF
PSD
TIFF
JPEG
Which is the quickest way to edit an image so it appears as if it was sketched by hand?
Add a filter
Change the color mode to pencil lead
Trace over the image with the pencil
Use the charcoal brush to paint over the image
Which term describes elimination unwanted parts of a graphic?
Cropping
Layering
Scaling
Transfoming
A pixel is the:
Largest unit of a digital image or graphic that can be displayed and represented on a digital display device.
Smallest unit of a digital image or graphic that can be displayed and represented on a digital display device.
Square element containing only a black color value.
Square element containing only a white color value.
Which file format is suggested for line art and logos?
BNP
GIF
PSD
TGA
Which is the MOST effective way in Adobe Photoshop to save snapshots of different graphic versions to a client?
Export an animated GIF with the different versions of the graphic potrayed.
Use layer comps.
Use Save As for different versions of the same graphic.
Use smart filters.
Chrome, Watercolor, Plastic Wrap, and Poster Edges are all examples of:
Brushed
Colors
Filters
Windows
Which changes when one adds black or white to a particular hue?
Brightness
Color Depth
Color mode
Resolution
A photoshop document has been prepared for NTSC DV. there is a large logo in the middle of the frame that is supposed to be circular, but it appears to be distorted into an ellipse. What needs to be done to see the document without distortion?
Choose View > Actual Pixels
Choose View > Pixel Aspect Ratio Correction
Choose View > Pixel Aspect Ratio > D1/DV NTSC (0.91).
Choose View > Pixel Aspect Ratio > Square
After selecting the Zoom Tool, what happens while holding down the H key, clicking in the image, and holding down the mouse button?
One's image zoom changes temporarily,
One sees a synchronized zooming in of multiple images that are tiled.
One sees an animated zoom continuously zooming into an image.
One zooms into an image while increasing the window size to accommodate the enlarged image.
Which term describes the name given to a color?
Brightness
Hue
Lightness
Saturation
Which projection is optimized for wide horizontal panoramas?
Collage
Cylindrical
Perspective
Spherical
Which should be done to highlight certain menu items in color?
Choose Edit > Keyboard Shortcuts and use the Keyboard Shortcuts tab.
Choose Edit > Menus and use the Menus tab.
Choose preferences > Interface > Show Channels in Color
Choose preferences > Interface > Show tool Tips.
Which is the relationship of an object's height to its width?
Aspect Ratio
Bandwidth
Frame Size
Resolution
Which feature is the quickest and most effective way to select a red car on a mountain road in one photo to be used with a different background?
Magic wand tool
Quick Mask Mode
Quick Selection Tool
Selective Color Command
When one uses Merge to HDR Pro Command to combine several different images, which bit depth will support the full range of luminance values of an HDR image?
8 bits/channel
16 bits/channel
24 bits/channel
32 bits/channel
In the Render Video dialog box, when one chooses Adobe Media Encoder, how many file formats are available?
1
2
3
4
