Worksheets4/22/22 QBO ASSESSMENT CERTIFICATION PREP EXAM
Total questions: 125
Worksheet time: 2hrs 5mins
During the process of building an invoice, a custom field named Special Message is added. Where will that custom field be available once the invoice has been generated?
On every form
On every invoice
On every sales form
On just that invoice
Where is the location in which one can turn on location and class tracking?
Settings - Account and Settings - Advanced
Settings - Account and Settings - Tracking
Settings - Class and Location
Settings - Tracking
What does an IT manager need to do with QuickBooks Online?
Back up the data
Manage users
Run patches
Run updates
What is the major disadvantage of using a journal entry to record a sale?
No way to indicate amount
No way to indicate customer
No way to indicate the item sold
No way to manage the inventory properly
Which account should be used to hold funds until they are deposited in an checking account?
Bank deposit
Deposit on hold
Pending deposit
Undeposited funds
Where can billable expenses be set up?
Create - Billable Expenses
Create - Expense Tracking
Settings - Account and Settings - Expenses
Settings - Account and Settings - Advanced
A customer makes a purchase to be paid at a later date. Which form should be used for this transaction?
Estimate
Invoice
Purchase Order
Sales Receipt
Which best defines a vendor?
Any company to which one pays money
Any entity from which one purchases goods
Any entity to which one pays money
Any individual to which one pays money
Which vendor report shows what is owed to each vendor?
Owed Bills
Owed Vendors
Unpaid Bills
Unpaid Vendors
Which is true about purchase orders?
They affect a checking account balance
They affect an expense account
They are always used for billable items
They do not affect a vendor balance
When entering a bill, what can pop up on the right side of the screen when a vendor is entered for a bill?
Estimates
Purchase order
Recurring bills
Vendor transactions
What is the best way to make products purchased available to put on customer invoices?
Create a bill
Create a purchase order
Create an invoice with the same transaction number as the purchase
Make the products billable
Which type of data is not imported into QuickBooks when importing data?
Customers
Data that does not match the format of a field
Employees
Vendors
Which user types do not have permissions to view customer or vendor information? Choose two answers.
Accountants
Custom user
Reports only
Time tracking only
Once a file is opened for import, what is the next step in the import process?
Choose records to import
Fix data errors
Indicate the list to which the data will be imported
Map the fields to import
Where in QuickBooks Online does one go to add a user?
Create - New User
Create - User
Settings - Add User
Settings - Manage Users
How can you track Accounts Payable?
Enter the bill before paying the vendor
Record the expense
Write a check
Use a journal entry
You need to pay the same 4 bills every month, and you would like to save time. What feature could you use in QuickBooks Online?
Repeating transactions
Recurring transactions
Monthly transactions
Batch transactions
What does Accounts Receivable keep track of?
What you owe vendors
How much is in your bank accounts
What customers owe you
Your purchase orders
Which form CANNOT be customized?
Estimate
Invoice
Sales Receipt
Bill
Which account should be used to hold funds until they are deposited in an checking account?
Bank deposit
Deposit on hold
Pending deposit
Undeposited funds
A customer makes a purchase to be paid at a later date. Which form should be used for this transaction?
Estimate
Invoice
Purchase Order
Sales Receipt
Which vendor report shows what is owed to each vendor?
Owed Bills
Owed Vendors
Unpaid Bills
Unpaid Vendors
When entering a bill, what can pop up on the right side of the screen when a vendor is entered for a bill?
Estimates
Purchase order
Recurring bills
Vendor transactions
Which type of data is not imported into QuickBooks when importing data?
Customers
Data that does not match the format of a field
Employees
Vendors
You need to pay the same 4 bills every month, and you would like to save time. What feature could you use in QuickBooks Online?
Repeating transactions
Recurring transactions
Monthly transactions
Batch transactions
Which report shows how much you owe for sales tax?
Sales Tax Revenue Summary
1099 Detail
Sales Tax Liability
AP Aging
What can you do in the report center?
Start the client data review.
Add reports to QuickBooks
Run most reports in QuickBooks
Delete reports in QuickBooks Multiple Reports
How do you customize a report, i.e. change the information QuickBooks displays, change the title etc?
Click the customize report button on the report.
Double click on the report element you want to change.
Click the modify report button on the report.
Right click on the report element you want to change.
If you have a customized report that you use each month, which feature lets you run the report with updated data each month?
Update Report
Memorize Report
Automate Report
Customize Report
When you set up a new employee, how do you add a payroll deduction such as medical insurance?
In the new employee window, click the change tab drop down list and select employment info, then add the medical insurance payroll item below the employment detail section.
In the new employee window, click the change tab drop down list and select payroll and compensation info and then add the medical insurance payroll item below the additions deductions and company contributions.
In the new employee window, click the change tab drop down list and select personal info and then add the medical information in the personal deductions.
In the new employee window, click the change tab drop down list and select payroll and compensation information then click the taxes button and the medical insurance payroll below the other taxes and deductions.
What do you click on to change the company address?
The Dashboard
The Gear Icon at the top right
The Plus Sign at the top right
Banking on the Navigation Bar on the Left Side of the Screen
When on the Dashbaord screen, what do you click to hide the financial information?
The privacy setting
The Global Create Icon (the plus sign)
The Settings Icon (the gear)
What does Accounts Receivable keep track of?
What you owe vendors
How much is in your bank accounts
What customers owe you
Your purchase orders
Match the term to the definition:
Income
Proceeds generated from the sale of your product or business
Everything a business owns
Money owed to others
Everything the business has in its possession
Money spent to run the day to day business operations
Match the term to the definition:
Expenses
Proceeds generated from the sale of your product or business.
Everything a business owns.
Money owed to others.
Everything the business has in its possession.
Money spent to run the day to day business operations.
Which is not a section of the balance sheet?
Assets
Liabilities
Expenses
Equity
There are two primary financial statements that summarize the chart of accounts. Which of the following is the two reports?
Loss and Profit statement and balance sheet
Journal statement and income statement
Equity statement and balance sheet
balance sheet and income statement
Which of the following CANNOT be entered during the setup of a new company?
Company name and address
Chart of accounts
Trial balance, open balance
Checking account statement balance
After QuickBooks sets up a chart of accounts during the Express Start or Advanced Setup, which of the following is TRUE?
Accounts open balances can be changed.
New accounts can only be added during the Express Start or Advanced Setup.
It is possible to add more accounts later.
Only Income and Expense accounts can be added after completing the Express Start Setup.
Once you have completed the sign up of new company file, how do you change company information such as business name, address, or phone number?
Select file, open company from the menu.
Select file Express Start from the menu.
Select edit preferences from the menu.
Select company information from the menu.
When you create a new company using the detailed setup Easy Step Interview, QuickBooks asks for your start date. What is the best definition of start date in QuickBooks?
The date the company began operating.
The date you sit down to start the new company file.
The date you chose to start recording the financial records in QuickBooks.
The date you were hired to do the bookkeeping for the business.
What is the primary reason for setting a closing date in QuickBooks?
To transfer current year net income to retained earnings.
To restrict users from deleting, editing or adding transactions to last year.
To delete prior year transactions.
To reduce company file size
The Product Information window shows you the version and release of QuickBooks you have along with other information about the company file. How do you access the Product Information window?
Click the Help menu, About QuickBooks
Only technical support can access this window.
File menu, version information.
Press the F2 key.
Which of the following is a reason restore a company file?
To start recording transactions for a new year because each file tracks only one fiscal year.
QuickBooks cannot create more than one file.
To start over when a company file has many errors that are beyond repair.
The current company file has reached a limit of 1,000 transactions.
The company file you are working on is a mess. You decided to start a new file. At the same time you want to keep all the lists and preferences and just delete the transactions. How do you do this?
Create a company and select copy settings from another company in the Easy Step interview.
Click the File menu, choose utilities, condense data, then choose default transaction option.
You can't do this in QuickBooks
Click on the Edit menu and delete all transactions.
Why might you need to restore a company file?
The company file on your hard drive is damaged or corrupted
The computer's hard drive is damaged
You want to review your company’s data as it stood at an earlier period
All of the above
You finished entering all the transactions for last year, and just sent the file to the tax preparer. How do you ensure that no one accidently deletes or edits a transaction last year?
In the company information window select the first month in the fiscal year.
lick the close financial year icon on the home page and enter the end of your fiscal year.
Complete the closed the book wizard.
Set the closing date and password in the accounting preferences in the company menu.
Which of the following could explain why a profit and loss shows a profit, but the business owner doesn't have any money in the bank?
This is the difference between fund and class reporting.
This is the difference between accounts receivable and accounts payable reporting.
This is the difference between item profitability reporting and job profitability reporting.
This is the difference between cash and accrual reporting.
Which report shows how much you owe for sales tax?
Sales Tax Revenue Summary
1099 Detail
Sales Tax Liability
AP Aging
Where can you see a thumbnail sample of each report in QuickBooks along with a description of what the report tells you?
Report men
View menu
Report center
Document center
What can you do in the report center?
Start the client data review.
Add reports to QuickBooks
Run most reports in QuickBooks
Delete reports in QuickBooks Multiple Reports
How do you display a group of reports?
Click the reports center icon then click the process multiple reports button.
Click the reports menu then select process multiple reports.
Click the file menu then click multiple reports.
Click the process multiple reports icon on the home page.
How do you customize a report, i.e. change the information QuickBooks displays, change the title etc?
Click the customize report button on the report.
Double click on the report element you want to change.
Click the modify report button on the report.
Right click on the report element you want to change.
How do you change text in the header/footer of a report?
You can't change the header/footer in QuickBooks. You would have to do this in Excel.
Double click on the header or footer in the report you want to change.
Click the customize report button on the report and then change the header footer tab.
Right click on the header footer in the report you want to change.
Suppose you always want all reports to show a specific size and color, how do you set the standard or preference in QuickBooks so you don't have to customize each report?
You must customize each report individually.
Click the Reports menu and select global report preferences.
Click the Reports menu and select Memorize Reports, set preferences; you can only set report preferences for memorized reports.
Click the edit menu and select preferences then click the reports and graphs group to set your report preferences.
If you have a customized report that you use each month, which feature lets you run the report with updated data each month?
Update Report
Memorize Report
Automate Report
Customize Report
How do you make a column on a report wider?
Right click on the column and select column width, enter the appropriate amount and click OK.
Click the Format menu, select column width and enter the appropriate amount and click OK.
Click the three dots to the right of the column and drag it to the right.
Click the modify report button, click the display tab, and enter the appropriate column width.
When you start a company or are hired as a bookkeeper, it is important to know which edition of QuickBooks you are using. What are the major QuickBooks editions?
QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Pro, QuickBooks Premier, QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions
QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Basic, QuickBooks Pro
QuickBooks Basic, QuickBooks Pro
QuickBooks Premier, QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions
When entering a journal entry, what happens if the debits don't equal the credits?
QuickBooks sends the difference to an adjustment account.
QuickBooks will not allow you to record the transaction.
QuickBooks asks you what to do with the "unequal" amount.
Nothing. QuickBooks records the transaction as is.
When you create a statement and select "All open transactions as of statement date," what does QuickBooks show on the statement?
Open transactions as of the statement date
All transactions during the specified date range
Invoice item details for invoices
Customer payments that haven't been deposited
When would you enter a journal entry?
To correct errors
For year-end adjustments
To enter depreciation
All of the above
Which of the following is a way to access a report in QuickBooks?
From the Reports menu
From the Report Center
By clicking Reports at the bottom of lists
All of the above
What does the term "Double-entry accounting" mean?
That the Income and Expense accounts are always part of every transaction.
There are always at least two accounts involved in every financial transaction.
That the Cost of Goods Sold account and the Liabilities account are always part of a transaction.
The Equity and Asset accounts are always involved in a transaction.
What is the purpose of the Chart of Accounts?
It allows accountants to view accounting records remotely.
It is how you categorize financial transactions.
To see a graphical chart of income and expenses.
To categorize items.
What are the 2 main Financial Statements you can run from the "Company and Financial" category of reports?
Balance Sheet, Profit and Loss
Balance Sheet, Statement of Operations
Profit and Loss, Statement of Operations
Statement of Operations, Statement of Financial Position
You need to enter the same transaction each month (for example, an insurance payment). How can you automate this process in QuickBooks?
While the transaction is on the screen, choose Edit > Memorize check (or the name of the transaction).
Choose File > Automate Transactions and use the wizard to set up the automated checks or other transactions.
From Preferences, choose General and click Set Up Automated Transactions.
While the transaction is on the screen, click the Recur button.
How can you stop yourself and others from deleting, editing, or adding transactions in a closed period?
Start a new company file each period (fiscal year)
Change the fiscal year in the Company Information window
Set a closing date
Edit the user's profile and enter a date in the "Restrict entry after this date" field.
Which payroll service allows you to print state tax forms?
Basic payroll
Standard payroll
Enhanced payroll
Advanced payroll
What is the end result of payroll setup interview?
A payroll service option has been selected and you are ready to setup employees and taxes.
Your first payroll is completed.
QuickBooks has an accurate record of employee's earnings and deductions and payroll history and you are ready to create your first paycheck.
QuickBooks advises that you need to create checks or regular checks from 1099.
What is the end result of a payroll setup interview?
A payroll service option is selected.
Your fist payroll is completed.
QuickBooks has an accurate record of employees, earning deductions and payroll history and you are ready to create the first paycheck
Your payroll service subscription is selected and activated.
Your new employee earned an annual salary of $40,000. How do you enter this into QuickBooks?
Divide 40,000 by the number of pay periods and manually enter this amount on each paycheck.
Divide 40,000 by the number of pay periods, example monthly, and enter that amount in the payroll info window.
Enter 40,000 in the payroll info window.
Divide 40,000 by the number of hours in a work year and enter that amount in the payroll info window.
When you set up a new employee, how do you add a payroll deduction such as medical insurance?
In the new employee window, click the change tab drop down list and select employment info, then add the medical insurance payroll item below the employment detail section.
In the new employee window, click the change tab drop down list and select payroll and compensation info and then add the medical insurance payroll item below the additions deductions and company contributions.
In the new employee window, click the change tab drop down list and select personal info and then add the medical information in the personal deductions.
In the new employee window, click the change tab drop down list and select payroll and compensation information then click the taxes button and the medical insurance payroll below the other taxes and deductions.
What steps must you complete to use the payroll center to pay payroll liabilities?
Enter General Journal entries to record amounts due.
Drag and drop liabilities to the payment calendar.
Set deposit frequencies.
Run payroll forms such as the 9-41
How do you pay, Payroll Liabilities in QuickBooks?
Click write check or use the check register, enter the amount and select payroll liability as the account in the expense tab.
Click write check or use the check register, enter the amount and select the payroll items you are paying in the item tab.
Select the payment you want to make form the pay scheduled liability select view pay.
Drag and drop liabilities to the payment calendar.
For each functional area of QuickBooks Pro and Premier, i.e. Sales Accounts, Accounts Receivable, Purchases, what levels of access can you grant to users?
You can prohibit access, grant full access or grant selective access; these levels apply to all transactions within that area.
You can prohibit access, grant full access or grant selective access; these levels apply to specific transactions in that area.
You can prohibit access or grant full access; these levels apply to specific transactions within that area.
You can prohibit access or grant full access; these levels apply to all transactions within that area.
Assume that QuickBooks is now in Single User Mode. What does this mean?
Multiple users can access the company file, however, their activities are restricted
Only one user can work with each functional area.
Only one user can access the company file.
Multiple users can access the company file, however, only one transaction can be saved at a time.
Which of the following statement is TRUE regarding single user and multi user mode?
To use QuickBooks in multi user mode the administrator and other users can have different versions of QuickBooks.
Only the administrator is allowed in the file while it is in single user mode.
To use QuickBooks in multi user mode each user must have the same version of QuickBooks on their computer to have access.
You can have a minimum of three users at a time in multiuser mode.
Which of the following editions of QuickBooks supports multiusers?
Enterprise solutions only
All versions support multiusers
Premier
QuickBooks does not support multi-users.
Customer wants the goods but you don’t have any available right now.
Sales Orders
Invoice
Statement
Sales receipt
Estimate
Customer is thinking about buying but hasn’t decided for sure yet.
Invoice
Sales Orders
Sales receipt
Estimate
Statement
Customer received goods and paid in full.
Invoice
Estimate
Statement
Sales Orders
Sales receipt
You want to remind a customer about the outstanding invoices they still owe you for.
Statement
Invoice
Estimate
Sales Orders
Sales receipt
Customer received goods and services but hasn’t paid yet.
Statement
Sales Orders
Sales receipt
Invoice
Estimate
Inventory Assembly
Cans of soda pop and energy bars that you buy in bulk, store in the van, and then sell.
You allow customers to buy a handful (whatever their hand can hold of chocolates) for dessert. You don’t track the number.
A quick lunch special that you make by attaching an energy bar to a can of soda.
Catering by the hour if someone asked you to help with the party.
Service:
Cans of soda pop and energy bars that you buy in bulk, store in the van, and then sell.
You allow customers to buy a handful (whatever their hand can hold of chocolates) for dessert. You don’t track the number.
Catering by the hour if someone asked you to help with the party.
A quick lunch special that you make by attaching an energy bar to a can of soda.
Inventory Part
Cans of soda pop and energy bars that you buy in bulk, store in the van, and then sell
Catering by the hour if someone asked you to help with the party.
A quick lunch special that you make by attaching an energy bar to a can of soda.
You allow customers to buy a handful (whatever their hand can hold of chocolates) for dessert. You don’t track the number.
Non-Inventory Part
A quick lunch special that you make by attaching an energy bar to a can of soda.
Catering by the hour if someone asked you to help with the party.
Cans of soda pop and energy bars that you buy in bulk, store in the van, and then sell.
You allow customers to buy a handful (whatever their hand can hold) of chocolates for dessert. You don’t track the number.
Which of the following statements is TRUE regarding Undeposited Funds?
It is an item type usually associated NSF fees.
It is an account used to record unpaid invoices
It is an item type usually associated with bad debt.
It is an account used to record payments before you make a deposit.
Which of the following CAN be memorized in QuickBooks?
Check
Bill Payment
Paycheck
All of the above
Which of the following transactions CANNOT be memorized?
Checks
Automatic bank withdrawal
Bill payment
Credit card charge
Which of the following transactions CANNOT be memorized?
Checks
Invoices
Bill payment
Bills Banking
How do you record debit card transactions in QuickBooks?
You don't set up a debit card at all.
Use the write checks window, enter the check and write debit in the check number field.
Open the check register and select debit card.
Create sub accounts.
How do you record a debit card transaction in QuickBooks?
Setup a credit card type account and name it debit card.
Use the write check window for the check register but type debit in the check number field.
Open the check register and select debit card from the drop down list.
Create a sub-account of your checking account and name it debit card.
Which of the following statements is TRUE regarding how you record a debit card transaction in QuickBooks?
Set up a credit card type account and name it debit card then use the Enter Credit Card Charges window.
Use the Write Checks window or Check Register and type debit in the check number field.
Set up a new window and choose Debit Card as the type then use the Enter Debit Card Charges window
Use the cash payment window.
Which of the following is a possible reason for a bank reconciliation discrepancy?
You did not record checks in QuickBooks that are dated after the bank statement date.
The beginning balance calculated by QuickBooks does not match last months ending balance.
The QuickBooks Balance will never match the banks' balance.
The bank reconciliation is on a cash basis instead of the correct accrual basis.
When can you delete a check from QuickBooks without voiding it?
It is not possible to delete a check from QuickBooks.
You printed or wrote a check but it will never be cashed. Example, the check was destroyed or lost.
You printed or wrote a check but changed your mind and decided to use a credit card instead.
You entered a check in QuickBooks but haven't printed it yet. You realized the purchase was actually made using a credit card. The check was never really used.
HIDE ANSWER
When should you VOID instead of delete a check?
You mistakenly printed checks on plain paper.
You used the check number but it will never be cashed.
You entered the same check number twice in QuickBooks.
You accidently entered a handwritten check in QuickBooks but the purchase is actually made using a credit card.
How do you add or delete columns on a report?
You cannot delete columns on a report.
Click the reports menu and select customize columns.
Click the Customize report button and on the display tab check (add ) or (uncheck) remove columns.
Click the Edit menu and select Preferences then click the Reports and Graphs group to make changes to columns.
How do you hide all subaccounts on a report?
Click the hide detail button.
Click the hide subaccounts button.
Click the modify reports button then the hide subaccounts then click ok.
Click the collapse button.
Why would you hide or collapse subaccounts on a report?
You cannot hide sub accounts on a report
To send the report to excel it must be collapsed
Can only email a report that is collapsed
To temporarily hide unnecessary detail and hide parent accounts
How can you open a QuickBooks report in Microsoft Excel?
You can't open a QuickBooks report in Excel.
Click the Excel button on the top of any QuickBooks report.
Use the import from QuickBooks Wizard in Microsoft Excel.
Select the view report in a database in the report center.
You sent a QuickBooks report to Excel and made some changes. How do you import the changes in Excel back to QuickBooks?
Use the import from excel wizard in QuickBooks.
You can't import changes in Excel back to QuickBooks.
Open the original report and click export; click the advance tab and select import list exported report
From the menu select reports, original report, name, import from excel.
What is the purpose of an Audit Trail report?
Track attempts to access a restricted area.
Track any changes and deletions to transactions and track which user makes the change or the deletion.
To prepare the books for an accounting item or forms audit.
To help you perform a year end audit.
How do you use a different form template when creating a new transaction? (i.e. Invoice)
Select Edit Preferences from the menu then click the customization icon and select the appropriate form template.
Double click on the form title bar and select the appropriate form template.
Select Edit, Apply custom template from the menu
Open the form, click the templates drop down list and select the appropriate form.
Which of the form templates cannot be customized in QuickBooks?
Checks
Invoice
Purchase Order
All of the above
Which accounts are affected when you enter Time in QuickBooks?
None. Because time sheets are non-posting entries.
Payroll Expenses.
Employee payroll balances.
Accounts Receivable
Which list represents the payroll services you can add to QuickBooks?
Basic (calculates taxes for you); Enhanced (adds state and federal tax forms); Assisted (Intuit handles payroll taxes and forms); and Full Service (Intuit processes payroll completely).
You don't have to add a payroll service to QuickBooks.
Basic (calculates taxes and helps create state and federal tax forms) and Assisted (Intuit handles payroll taxes and forms).
Basic (calculates taxes and helps create state and federal tax forms) and Full Service (Intuit processes payroll completely).
You need to restore a company file from a backup. Which is step number one?
Make sure the Homepage is open.
Click the File menu
Click the Backup menu
Choose Open or Restore Company
Select Restore a backup copy click next and follow the steps
You need to restore a company file from a backup. Which is step number two?
Make sure the Homepage is open.
Click the File menu
Click the Backup menu
Choose Open or Restore Company
Select Restore a backup copy click next and follow the steps
You need to restore a company file from a backup. Which is step number three?
Make sure the Homepage is open.
Click the File menu
Click the Backup menu
Choose Open or Restore Company
Select Restore a backup copy click next and follow the steps
Which two of the following steps are not needed to restore a company file?
Make sure the Homepage is open.
Click the Backup menu
Click the File menu
Choose Open or Restore Company
Select Restore a backup copy click next and follow the steps
Your company no longer sells a particular item. You’ve been asked to make the item inactive. Which is step one?
Open the Item List
Click on the Item you want to hide
Drag the Item off the list
Click the Item drop-down arrow at the bottom left of the window.
Select make Item Inactive
Your company no longer sells a particular item. You’ve been asked to make the item inactive. Which is step two?
Open the Item List
Click on the Item you want to hide
Drag the Item off the list
Click the Item drop-down arrow at the bottom left of the window.
Select make Item Inactive
Your company no longer sells a particular item. You’ve been asked to make the item inactive. Which is step three?
Open the Item List
Click on the Item you want to hide
Drag the Item off the list
Click the Item drop-down arrow at the bottom left of the window.
Select make Item Inactive
Your company no longer sells a particular item. You’ve been asked to make the item inactive. Which is step four?
Open the Item List
Click on the Item you want to hide
Drag the Item off the list
Click the Item drop-down arrow at the bottom left of the window.
Select make Item Inactive
Your company no longer sells a particular item. You’ve been asked to make the item inactive, which of the following is not a step?
Open the Item List
Click on the Item you want to hide
Drag the Item off the list
Click the Item drop-down arrow at the bottom left of the window.
Select make Item Inactive
You purchased something with a debit card. Which is step one?
From the chart of accounts set up a credit card type account named debit card
On the homepage record credit card charge
Enter who you paid how much and what it was for, expense account
Open the Write Checks window. Type debit in the number field type, who you paid, how much and what it was for, expense account.
Choose Save and Close
You purchased something with a debit card. Which is step two?
From the chart of accounts set up a credit card type account named debit card.
On the homepage record credit card charge
Enter who you paid how much and what it was for, expense account.
Open the Write Checks window. Type debit in the number field type, who you paid, how much and what it was for, expense account.
Choose Save and Close
You purchased something with a debit card, which of the following is not a step?
From the chart of accounts set up a credit card type account named debit card.
On the homepage record credit card charge
Enter who you paid how much and what it was for, expense account.
Open the Write Checks window. Type debit in the number field type, who you paid, how much and what it was for, expense account.
Choose Save and Close
You were hired by a company that has never used QuickBooks for payroll. Put the payroll steps in order. Which is step one?
Enter employee’s taxes and year-to-date payroll if necessary
Create your first paycheck
Start the Payroll Set Up Interview
Complete the Payroll Set Up Interview
Select a payroll service like basic, Enhanced or Assistant
You were hired by a company that has never used QuickBooks for payroll. Put the payroll steps in order. Which is step two?
Enter employee’s taxes and year-to-date payroll if necessary
Create your first paycheck
Start the Payroll Set Up Interview
Complete the Payroll Set Up Interview
Select a payroll service like basic, Enhanced or Assistant
You were hired by a company that has never used QuickBooks for payroll. Put the payroll steps in order. Which is step three?
Enter employee’s taxes and year-to-date payroll if necessary
Create your first paycheck
Start the Payroll Set Up Interview
Complete the Payroll Set Up Interview
Select a payroll service like basic, Enhanced or Assistant
You were hired by a company that has never used QuickBooks for payroll. Put the payroll steps in order. Which is step four?
Enter employee’s taxes and year-to-date payroll if necessary
Create your first paycheck
Start the Payroll Set Up Interview
Complete the Payroll Set Up Interview
Select a payroll service like basic, Enhanced or Assistant
You were hired by a company that has never used QuickBooks for payroll. Put the payroll steps in order. Which is step not needed?
Enter employee’s taxes and year-to-date payroll if necessary
Create your first paycheck
Start the Payroll Set Up Interview
Complete the Payroll Set Up Interview
Select a payroll service like basic, Enhanced or Assistant
