WorksheetsLesson 13-Preparing Files for the Web
Total questions: 11
Worksheet time: 6mins
What are frames used for during the early stages of design?
Smart Objects
Multiple images with one layer each
Placeholder shapes
Simple images with independent layers
In which situation would layer groups be most useful?
Simple images with only one layer
Multiple images with one layer each
Simple images with independent layers
Complex images with multiple layers that work together
What does it indicate when layers are indented in the Layers panel?
They are part of a group
They have effects applied to them
They haven't been saved
They contain Smart Objects
A quick way to duplicate a selected layer group is:
Choose Copy All from the Layers Panel Menu
Choose Edit > Duplicate Layer Group
Hold down Alt or Option and drag with Move tool
You can't duplicate an entire layer group
Which of these tasks can be accomplished with the Actions panel?
Record actions
Edit actions
Load actions
All of these answers are correct
If you don't need to name a background layer, how can you convert it to a regular layer using the Layers panel?
Click the Convert icon
Click the Lock icon
Click the Eye icon
Click the layer twice
To apply an action to multiple files at once, choose:
File > Automate > Batch
File > Apply > Batch
Edit > Apply > Batch
You can't apply an action to multiple files at one time
How can you quickly place multiple embedded files at one time?
Choose File > Place Embedded, then repeat for each of the files you want to embed
Select the files and drag them into a Photoshop document
Double-click inside an empty layer in the Photoshop document
You can't embed multiple files at one time
Which statement is not true about designing with artboards?
You can use the Export As command to export entire artboards
Artboards are like multiple canvases in a single Photoshop document
The Save for Web command can't export multiple artboards
The Artboard tool is grouped with the Brush tool and Pencil tool
Once you start using artboards, resize them only using:
Canvas > Canvas Size
Image > Image Size
The Artboard tool
All of these options work equally well to resize artboards
When does it make the most sense to use the Quick Export As command from the Layer Panel menu?
When you frequently use the Export As command with the same settings
You should always use the Quick Export As command
When you typically work with very different types of documents
None of these answers are correct
