Wayground logo

Free Printable Worksheets

Font size

S
M
L
XL
Worksheets

AAT level 3 FAPS

Total questions: 13

Worksheet time: 7mins

Name
Class
Date
1.

A sole trader has responsibility for

a)

preparing the accounts of the business

b)

all aspects of their business

c)

selling the products

d)

completing spreadsheets

2.

Unlimited liability means

a)

the business is closed down because of too much debt

b)

the owners' personal possessions can be used to cover the firm's debts

c)

the bank will refuse to give loans to the business

d)

the business will struggle to attract investors

3.

Reinvested profit is when

a)

some of the profit is kept in the firm rather than being given to the owners

b)

the owners share of the profits is increased

c)

the value of the business increases

d)

the firm can attract more investors because the profits are high

4.

A partnership has between 2 and 20

a)

employees

b)

shareholders

c)

owners

d)

customers

5.

From financial statement analysis the creditors are interested to know

a)

Liquidity

b)

Profit

c)

Efficiencies

d)

Share capital

6.

What is working equity?

a)

Money owed to a business by debtors

b)

Money that is tied up in investments or property

c)


Money that a business can access immediately

7.

What does an income statement show?

a)


The financial performance of a business

b)


A sales projection for a business

c)

The value of a business

8.

What is Gross Profit Margin (GPM) an indicator of?

a)

The efficiency of a firm in making and selling its product.

b)

The total revenue of a firm.

c)

The net profit margin of a firm.

d)

The return on capital employed by a firm.

9.

What is the Gross Profit Margin percentage in the provided example where the Gross Profit is £438,700 and Sales are £956,500?

a)

45.8%

b)

50%

c)

55%

d)

60%

10.

What is the Return on Capital Employed (ROCE) percentage if the Capital Employed is £1,456,000 and the Profit before taxation is £236,000?

a)

16.2%

b)

15.0%

c)

18.5%

d)

20.0%

11.

Revenue = £100,000

Cost of sales = £50,000

Other expenses = £25,000

What is the gross profit?

a)

£25,000

b)

£50,000

c)

£100,000

d)

£75,000

12.

Why might the gross profit margin go up?

a)

Cost of sales have decreased

b)

Cost of sales have increased

c)

Operating (other) expenses have increased

d)

Operating (other) expenses have decreased

13.

Gross profit = £30,000

Total revenue = £100,000

Cost of sales = £70,000

Operating (other) expenses = £10,000

What is the gross profit margin?

a)

80%

b)

10%

c)

70%

d)

30%