Is it ever OKAY for a defender to put one hand on a dribbler?
TRAINING SESSON #3 Rule Quiz

Quiz
•
Physical Ed
•
Professional Development
•
Medium

Karen Lasuik
Used 46+ times
FREE Resource
10 questions
Show all answers
1.
MULTIPLE SELECT QUESTION
1 min • 1 pt
No it is never okay - this is an automatic foul.
Yes it is okay provided the hand does not stay on the dribbler.
Yes a defender may put one hand on and keep it there for a long as they wish, provided the dribbler's RSBQ is not disrupted.
Yes it is okay provided the hand does not stay on and the dribbler's RSBQ is not disrupted.
2.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
Is it a legal action, according to what you understand using the FIBA RULEBOOK AND INTERPRETATION book as your guide, for a legal defender to reach across a dribbler, make contact with their body, and knock the ball out of their hands?
No
Yes, provided the dribbler's RSBQ is not interrupted
3.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
Once a defensive payer has established an initial guarding position, they may move to guard an opponent, but may not....
extend their arms
extend their shoulders
extend their hips or legs
all of the above
4.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
Once a defensive player has established a legal guarding position, the defensive player may turn within his cylinder to avoid injury.
YES
NO
5.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
30 sec • 1 pt
When guarding a player who controls (holding or dribbling) the ball, the elements of time and distance do not apply.
False
True
I have ho idea!
6.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
1 min • 1 pt
Dribbler A1 drives to the basket and is in the act of shooting. Defender B1 is legal, but standing in the no-charge semi-circle. Instead of shooting, A1 passes the ball to A2 who is following him. A1 then charges into B1. What is the correct ruling?
No call due to the no-charge semi-circle rule being in effect
Blocking foul on B1
Charging foul on A1
No idea!
7.
MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION
45 sec • 1 pt
Team A has 2 team fouls and team B has 3 team fouls in the quarter. Dribbler A1 and defender B1 are charged with a personal foul on each other at approximately the same time. Will free throws be awarded?
No free throws since both fouls are equal
Yes both teams will shoot free throws and the game will resume with AP
Create a free account and access millions of resources
Similar Resources on Quizizz
10 questions
Y7 Athletics Quiz

Quiz
•
Professional Development
13 questions
Quiz sobre Voleibol Básico

Quiz
•
Professional Development
10 questions
REBOUNDING and VERTICALITY

Quiz
•
Professional Development
11 questions
Basketball Rules 1 & 2

Quiz
•
Professional Development
10 questions
Football

Quiz
•
1st Grade - Professio...
10 questions
ITF International Instructor Test - Technical 1/10

Quiz
•
Professional Development
12 questions
Volleyball Rules

Quiz
•
Professional Development
5 questions
LOMLOE IS COMING TO TOWN

Quiz
•
Professional Development
Popular Resources on Quizizz
10 questions
Chains by Laurie Halse Anderson Chapters 1-3 Quiz

Quiz
•
6th Grade
20 questions
math review

Quiz
•
4th Grade
15 questions
Character Analysis

Quiz
•
4th Grade
12 questions
Multiplying Fractions

Quiz
•
6th Grade
30 questions
Biology Regents Review #1

Quiz
•
9th Grade
20 questions
Reading Comprehension

Quiz
•
5th Grade
20 questions
Types of Credit

Quiz
•
9th - 12th Grade
50 questions
Biology Regents Review: Structure & Function

Quiz
•
9th - 12th Grade