Wayground logo

Free Printable Worksheets

Font size

S
M
L
XL
Worksheets

MOAC Excel 2016 Lesson 08

Total questions: 10

Worksheet time: 7mins

Name
Class
Date
1.

How many worksheets does Excel create by default in a new workbook?

a)

1

b)

2

c)

3

d)

5

2.

What should you do if there is a worksheet that needs to remain in the workbook but does not need to be viewed by everyone who has access to the workbook.

a)

Delete the worksheet

b)

Move the worksheet to the end of the workbook

c)

Hide the worksheet

d)

Click the undisplay command

3.

Which of the following statements describes a reason as to why you would need to copy a worksheet within a workbook?

a)

It's the easiest way to make a backup before making changes.

b)

It lets you reuse formats and formulas in a new sheet.

c)

It helps Excel learn where your data ranges are located.

d)

You should keep one worksheet hidden in case of an error.

4.

Which of the following will return your worksheet to 100% with one click?

a)

A

b)

B

c)

C

d)

D

5.

Which of the following statements describes how to change the color of a worksheet tab?

a)

On the Page Layout tab, in the Themes group, select Colors.

b)

Right-click the tab and select Tab Color.

c)

Use the Fill Color tool on the Home tab.

d)

You cannot change the color of a worksheet tab.

6.

Which of the following steps is a method for hiding a single worksheet in a multi-sheet workbook?

a)

On the View tab, in the Window group, click Hide.

b)

Select the visible area of the worksheet.

c)

Right-click the worksheet's tab and click Hide.

d)

Enter the name of the worksheet in the Hide dialog box.

7.

Which cell would you click to freeze Rows 1-5 and Column A?

a)

A5

b)

B5

c)

A6

d)

B6

8.

In order for you to freeze the first column of a worksheet into a frozen pane:

a)

The entire contents of the column must be visible.

b)

The first row of the column must be non-blank.

c)

Duplicate worksheets must also be able to have their first columns frozen.

d)

You can click Freeze First Column in the Freeze Panes menu.

9.

When you create a copy of a worksheet named August, Excel gives that worksheet which of the following names?

a)

September

b)

August (2)

c)

Sheet2

d)

July

10.

When you click the New sheet (+) button on the tabs bar, where is a worksheet always inserted?

a)

At the beginning of the tabs sequence

b)

Before the active worksheet

c)

After the active worksheet

d)

At the end of the tabs sequence