WorksheetsBreak Even
Total questions: 17
Worksheet time: 10mins
What is the formula for contribution?
cost price - selling price
fixed costs - variable costs
selling price - variable cost
selling price - cost price
What is the break-even point in units for a company whose total fixed costs are £275,450; selling price per unit is £16; and variable cost per unit is £14.75?
220,360
150,300
183,633
225,120
Fixed costs: = £30,000
Variable cost: = £200 per photo shoot
Forecast output (Sales): = 140 photo shoots
Selling price: = £1000 per photo shoot
What is the Total Contribution?
£112 000
£112 500
£375
£800
What is the formula for contribution?
cost price - selling price
fixed costs - variable costs
selling price - variable cost
selling price - cost price
Fixed costs: = £30,000
Variable cost: = £200 per photo shoot
Forecast output (Sales): = 140 photo shoots
Selling price: = £1000 per photo shoot
What is the Total Contribution?
£112 000
£112 500
£375
£800
Simon has worked out the following figures for new Bobble Hats he is going to sell. He estimates that he can produce 20 000 hats a month with a selling price of £3.50. He expects the machinery costs to be £60 000 per annum, staff salaries are £72 000 per annum and raw materials cost £30 000 per month.
What is the margin of safety?
66 000
74 000
200 000
174 000
