Wayground logo

Free Printable Worksheets

Font size

S
M
L
XL
Worksheets

Ai Interface and Objects Quiz

Total questions: 24

Worksheet time: 12mins

Name
Class
Date
1.
When the application frame is enabled, what does it do?
a)
Locks the toolbar position
b)
Hides the desktop background
c)
Changes the color theme
d)
Adds a solid background
2.
To follow along in the tutorial, which workspace is recommended to follow?
a)
Essentials
b)
Typography
c)
Advanced
d)
Web
3.
How can you reset the workspace to its default layout?
a)
File > New Workspace
b)
Window > Workspace > Reset Essentials
c)
View > Reset Workspace
d)
Edit > Preferences > Reset Workspace
4.
In Illustrator, which tool is used to select objects?
a)
Pen Tool
b)
Shape Tool
c)
Selection Tool
d)
Brush Tool
5.
How can you swap the fill and stroke colors of an object?
a)
Use the 'Swap Fill and Stroke' button
b)
Right-click > Swap Fill/Stroke
c)
Edit > Swap Colors
d)
Window > Swap Colors
6.
Where can you adjust the stroke size of an object?
a)
Tools Panel
b)
Control Panel
c)
Swatches Panel
d)
Layers Panel
7.
How can you access the 'Swatches' panel?
a)
Edit > Swatches
b)
View > Swatches
c)
File > Swatches
d)
Window > Swatches
8.
What is the purpose of the 'Layers' panel?
a)
To apply effects to selected layers
b)
To adjust the opacity of objects
c)
To change the document's layout
d)
To create and manage layers and objects
9.
How can you navigate between multiple open documents in Illustrator?
a)
Edit > Navigate > Documents
b)
File > Switch Documents
c)
Window > Documents
d)
Using the 'Document Tabs'
10.
What is the 'Pasteboard' area used for?
a)
To increase the canvas size
b)
To paste copied objects
c)
To preview the final design
d)
To store artwork not in the main composition
11.
Adobe Illustrator allows you to create vector shapes.
a)
True
b)
False
12.
When you plan to print your file directly from Illustrator, what format should you use?
a)
.ai
b)
.doc
c)
.jpg
d)
.gif
13.
What is the white area in Illustrator called?
a)
Canvas
b)
Whiteboard
c)
Artboard
d)
Paper
14.
Where should you go to rename, duplicate, or delete a custom tools panel?
a)
Window > Tools
b)
Window > Panels > Tools
c)
Display > Tools Panel
d)
Window > Custom Tools Panels
15.
You can use the Swatches panel to store and apply which of these to objects in your Illustrator document?
a)
Colors
b)
patterns
c)
Gradients
d)
All of the above
16.
When saving an Illustrator file as a JPEG, where do you go?
a)
File-Save As
b)
File-Export
c)
Menu-Save Me
d)
File-Save a copy
17.
Selection tool
a)
1
b)
2
c)
3
d)
4
18.
Lasso tool
a)
1
b)
2
c)
3
d)
4
19.
Magic Wand tool
a)
1
b)
2
c)
3
d)
4
20.
Pen tool
a)
1
b)
2
c)
3
d)
4
21.
If sharing a design created in Illustrator with a friend, what file format should you send them?
a)
.ai
b)
.jpeg
c)
.psd
d)
.pdd
22.
Bleed values for your artboard can be entered in the:
a)
New Document dialog box
b)
Document Setup dialog box
c)
Print dialog box
d)
All of these answers are true
23.
What is the tool called that can color a shape?
a)
Fill Tool
b)
Gradient Tool
c)
Shape Tool
24.
If you paste an image in Illustrator, you can trace the image by adding _______________ ?
a)
a layer
b)
an artboard
c)
a vector