WorksheetsReview Topics
Total questions: 27
Worksheet time: 18mins
How do you open the color guide tab?
Click window > gradient
Click window > color guide
Click window > color
Click window > color themes
What does the highlighted area do? (Red Square)
Used to change the harmony rule
Used to change the size
Used to change the gradient
Used to crop images
How do you save a color selection as a color group?
Click in file > save as
Right click in the color > save
It saves automatically
Click in the new color group icon
To configure different features in Illustrator what should be used?
(Windows) Edit > Preferences
(Windows) Edit > My Settings
(Windows) Edit > Preferences > General
(Windows) Edit > My Settings > General
What's the future of “Type” preference?
Preferences that control how fonts are handled in Illustrator
To enable/disable features such as tooltips
To position everything perfectly in your project
None of the Above
____ _________ allows you to configure the Brightness of the interface, Canvas Color, size of the document Tabs, and location of the Scroll Buttons.
(a)
How do you create a new document preset in Illustrator?
Welcome Page > New Document > Click a category tab > Select a preset > Open
File > Open > Select document > Open
File > New From Template > Select File > Open
None of the Above
______ ______ is the most common when creating something by using a document preset
(a)
A preset document template to
Use when cropping an image
Use when drawing in a document
Use when changing the color of a document
Use when creating a new document
True or False? Artboard Definition: Specify the size of the document. Select the unit from the pop-up menu (Pixels, Points, Picas, Inches, Millimeters, or Centimeters).
True
False
What's the correct term for what “ Specifies a page orientation for the document as either portrait or landscape.” ?
Artboard
Width/Height
Orientation
Preview Mode
What's the correct description/definition of “Bleed” ?
Specifies a color mode (color space) for the document of RGB for screens or CMYK for print.
Used when printing an image that extends beyond the trim edge. Industry stand is 1/8" past the edge.
Specifies the number of artboards you want to be created in your document. A single Illustrator file can contain up to 100 artboards of varying sizes for the screens or pages that make up your project.
Specifies the resolution as either High (300 PPI), Medium (150 PPI), or Screen (72 PPI).
How many Gestalts Principles of Visual Perception are there?
Five
Seven
Eight
Ten
What's the name of the 1st Gestalt Principle ?
Figure-Ground
Similarity
Proximity
Common Region
This Image it’s an example of which principle?
Focal Point
Continuity
Closure
Similarity
The first step in designing for a particular project is to understand the client’s (a) .
Copyright is a set of laws that seeks to protect and promote artists along with their art, creativity, and learning.
True
Flase
The planning of a large project needs to be
Fast and funny
Slow and poorly done
Detailed and focused
Detailed and fast
What's the meaning of Attribution ?
Others can distribute your work only under a license identical to the one you have chosen for your work.
Others can copy, distribute, display, perform and remix your work if they credit your name as requested by you.
Others can copy, distribute, display or perform verbatim copies of your work.
Others can copy, distribute, display, perform and remix your work but for noncommercial purposes only.
Which creative common doesn’t apply to this image?
No Derivative Works
Attribution
Non-Commercial
Share Alike
Which creative common doesn’t apply to this image?
No Derivative Works
Attribution
Non-Commercial
Share Alike
The biggest creative problem most people have is that they:
Stress
Give Up
Don't Work
Cry
Different artists in different media look at the same elements and principles of art.
True
False
To create a focal point, you use:
Saturation
Brightness
Contrast
Definition
How can you save a file in different formats?
Click File > Save As
Click File > Save a Copy
Click File > File info
Click File > Save
In the Save As Type menu, you’ll see all of the available export formats. Most of these formats are raster- or pixel-based formats; however, there are some unique formats available such as ___, _____, and Text.
(a)
To export a file, choose
File > Browse in Bridge
File > Save As a Copy
File > Document Setup
File > Export > Export As
