Wayground logo

Free Printable Worksheets

Font size

S
M
L
XL
Worksheets

Marketing Domain 3 & 4 Exam

Total questions: 25

Worksheet time: 13mins

Name
Class
Date
1.

One can expect their sales volume to be ________ when they are in product/market fit.

a)

declining

b)

seasonal

c)

high

d)

zero

2.

Product/market fit is making a product or ________ that many people want.

a)

service

b)

brand

c)

factory

d)

discount

3.

A business must provide customers with quality products to maintain customer ________.

a)

turnover

b)

satisfaction

c)

inventory

d)

segmentation

4.

A Minimum Viable Product (MVP) is a ________ used to test ease-of-use and functionality.

a)

final launch

b)

prototype

c)

advertisement

d)

warranty

5.

Before creating a product, it is wise to ________ what it takes to produce the product.

a)

ignore

b)

assume

c)

research

d)

outsource

6.

For services, one must spend time finding out what customers' ________ are.

a)

needs

b)

salaries

c)

locations

d)

ages

7.

Fixed costs remain the same no matter the volume of ________.

a)

marketing

b)

production

c)

defects

d)

employees

8.

A ________ is used to identify the amount of cash a company is spending every month.

a)

income tax

b)

burn rate

c)

coupon rate

d)

unit price

9.

ROI gives business owners a way to calculate whether their product or service is ________ or if they need to make adjustments.

a)

trendy

b)

profitable

c)

compliant

d)

branded

10.

An operating budget outlines the ________ a business will need to run efficiently.

a)

licenses

b)

expenses

c)

competitors

d)

hiring plan

11.

Which stage is a Minimum Viable Product (MVP) created?

a)

Idea stage

b)

Prototype stage

c)

Monetization stage

d)

Growth stage

12.

What is one reason a company should make an operating budget?

a)

To avoid paying taxes

b)

To track employee performance

c)

To project revenues and expenses

d)

To reduce product prices

13.

What is one advantage of direct distribution channels?

a)

Lower customer satisfaction

b)

Higher cost

c)

Faster delivery to customers

d)

More intermediaries

14.

Which of the following is a fixed cost?

a)

Ingredients

b)

Takeaway boxes

c)

Rent

d)

Credit card processing fees

15.

What is the formula for calculating ROI?

a)

(Selling price ÷ Cost) × 100

b)

(Net profit ÷ Cost of investment) × 100

c)

(Cost ÷ Revenue) × 100

d)

(Revenue ÷ Net profit) × 100

16.

Which of the following is a one-time expense?

a)

Rent

b)

Utilities

c)

Equipment purchase

d)

Internet bill

17.

What does a balance sheet show?

a)

Only revenue

b)

Only expenses

c)

Assets, liabilities, and equity

d)

Sales and marketing data

18.

Which of the following is NOT a method of distributing e-commerce purchases?

a)

Fulfillment center

b)

Distribution center

c)

Door-to-door sales

d)

Direct shipping

19.

What is the break-even point?

a)

When profit equals expenses

b)

When revenue equals expenses

c)

When cost equals price

d)

When equity equals liabilities

20.

What is one reason bootstrapping may not be viable?

a)

It requires government approval

b)

It involves high interest rates

c)

It depends on personal savings

d)

It requires crowdfunding

21.

Which funding option involves pre-selling products online?

a)

Angel investing

b)

SBA loans

c)

Crowdfunding

d)

Bootstrapping

22.

What does a run rate help predict?

a)

Monthly expenses

b)

Future performance

c)

Break-even point

d)

ROI

23.

Which of the following is a variable cost?

a)

Rent

b)

Insurance

c)

Ingredients

d)

Internet bill

24.

Which of the following stores most likely uses a fulfillment center?

a)

Amazon

b)

Kohl’s

c)

Wayfair

d)

DICK’S Sporting Goods

25.

What is the purpose of quality control testing?

a)

To reduce employee turnover

b)

To ensure consistent product/service delivery

c)

To increase advertising reach

d)

To lower startup costs