
ESB Domain 2 Lesson 2 - for Notes
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Other
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9th - 12th Grade
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Practice Problem
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Medium
STEPHANIE WHEELER
Used 69+ times
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6 Slides • 3 Questions
1
ESB Version 2 Domain 2 Lesson 2
2
Marketing Platforms & Methods
Digital Marketing Platforms
Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and LinkedIn
Paid Ads and Sponsored Content
Influencers
Highly-followed individuals
Email
custom newsletters
Websites
Search Engines
SEO (search engine optimization) is accomplished by companies using specific elements to ensure that search engine crawlers find and index the content
Ideal because customers more likely to open results at the top of search
Pay per click
Lets marketers place ads on websites within search engines
Video Marketing
Shared on social platforms
3
Market Reactions & Sales Data
Behavioral
Collected by observing customer behavior
Geographical
Provides locations to see which area has high or low volumes
Demographic
Info like age, gender, ethnicity, income and employment
Psychographic
Provides info about values, personality traits, motivations, and how they view the world
4
Customer Acquisition Costs
Customer Acquisition & Retention Costs
Acquisition (acquiring new customers)
Investors use CAC to determine if company is profitable will continue to be
If CAC is high, marketing is ineffective or demographic shift
CAC formula = marketing expenses + sales expenses divided by the number of new customers for the period
Example New customers =6,000 Marketing costs $40,000 Sales Costs $20,000 (40+20=60,000/6,000= $10)
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Customer Retention Costs
Retention
Want to keep the customers you have because it is less expensive
Customer Retention Rate formula = [(End customers-new customers)/number of customers at start of period] multiply by 100
[(E-N)/S]x100
Example End of june=300, Start of June 310, New customers=20
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Elements of a Marketing Plan
Marketing Plan outlines marketing strategies and should include actions that need to take place
Executive summary and business description
Situation Analysis
What factors sway your marketing strategy
Define target market
Delivery Plan
Outlines how items will be sold and delivered to customers
Marketing Mix (The 5 P's)
Product, Price, Place, People Promotion
Strategies and tactics
Approaches you plan to use and actions that will occur
Offer or message
Budget
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Fill in the Blank
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ESB Version 2 Domain 2 Lesson 2
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